All shows

Teen Wolf

Teen Wolf is an American television series developed by Jeff Davis for MTV. It is loosely based on the 1985 film of the same name, and stars Tyler Posey as a teenager named Scott, who is bitten by a werewolf and must cope with how it affects his life and the lives of those closest to him. Teen Wolf premiered on June 5, 2011, following the 2011 MTV Movie Awards. The second season premiered on June 3, 2012 after 2012 MTV Movie Awards. On July 12, 2012, Teen Wolf was renewed for a third season, which includes 24 episodes and the production location was moved to Los Angeles, California.The third season premiered on June 3, 2013 at 10 pm, giving the series a new high on ratings. A fourth season premiered on June 23, 2014. On July 24, 2014, MTV renewed Teen Wolf for a fifth season of 20 episodes, which will be split into two parts, and is set to premiere June 29, 2015. Dylan Sprayberry will also be upgraded from a recurring cast member to a series regular for the upcoming fifth season. And Tyler Hoechlin will be upgraded down to a recurring character for the 5th season due to wanting to pursue more movies. The series has received a generally positive response from critics

Show Details

Producer MGM Television & Music Television (MTV)
Network MTV
Costume design Billy Ray McKenna
Genre Drama